1 dollar - American Innovators - Introductory Coin

Series: USA - American Innovation 1 Dollar Coins

Image of 1 dollar coin - American Innovators - Introductory Coin | USA 2018.  The Nordic gold (CuZnAl) coin is of Proof, BU, UNC quality.
The United States Mint American Innovation $1 Coin Program is a multi-year series to honor innovation and innovators by issuing $1 coins for each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia and the five U. S. territories – Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands. Four new $1 coins with distinctive reverse designs will be released each year from 2019 through 2032 in the order the states ratified the Constitution of the United States or were admitted to the Union. Once a coin is issued for each state, coins will be released for the District of Columbia and the territories. The common obverse (heads side) of all the coins in this series features a dramatic representation of the Statue of Liberty and the required inscriptions “$1,” and “IN GOD WE TRUST.” The reverse (tails side) design features an image or images emblematic of a significant innovation, an innovator, or group of innovators from one of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, or the territories; the name of the state, the District of Columbia, or territory, as applicable; and the required inscription “United States of America.”